A day out on a rainy Saturday 

Uncategorized

With the amount I had been working I rarely got to tag along with my family outings so today’s visit to Lacock Abbey & village with my lovely girlfriend and family was a welcome adventure! 

The day started with torrential rain but with our trust in the weather man we set off with the hopes the skies would clear up around 2pm.

which they did! Thanks weather man.

Upon arrival my girlfriend treated me to my National Trust membership card for my birthday coming up.

…I’m sure she had no ulterior motives.

I’ll be honest, I don’t care too much for walking around inside these types of places. When you’ve seen one four poster bed sat next to a rickety old desk and a big arched window you’ve seen them all.

In my opinion anyway!

My interest lies mainly in the grounds, seeing the land, the trees and the picturesque buildings seemingly plopped right in the middle.


Big props to The Stables for the lovely coffee and sandwiches, you helped me find out I don’t like mayonnaise and mustard! But that aside t was a really nice lunch with really friendly staff!

I didn’t take many photos as I’m currently going through an emotional falling out with my little iPhone 4S camera but today I got the email telling me my brand new Canon 1200D will be arriving at my door!

They say the trip home always feels faster.

Leave a comment